In this article, we'll go over the process and the difference between disabling from deleting an affiliate profile.


Disabling a profile prevents a user to access his/her dashboard to promote your business. This feature allows you to put a temporary hold on affiliate access while keeping their information in the system. However, the affiliate link that was already shared would still work but and would generate system emails that would notify you and the affiliate of the sale. These sales generated will not show in your Rewards section.


Deleting a profile permanently purges the user's information from the system. This includes sales records. Please use cautiously.


Disabling an affiliate profile


Step 1. Go to Users from your OSI Affiliate Software admin dashboard.


Step 2. Click on the blue pencil icon of the affiliate you would like to disable.


Step 3. Change the Status from Active to Disable and scroll down and click on Update button.


Deleting an affiliate profile


Step 1. Go to Users from your OSI Affiliate Software admin dashboard.


Step 2. Click on the red trash bin icon of the affiliate you would like to delete.


Step 3. Click on OK button to confirm deletion.